170410

After reading the post by @wayne_willette about his transformation and hearing all of the stories about how @crossfit has changed lives, I felt inspired to tell my own story. I was cleaning and found the pic on the left at my top weight. Rare pic because I absolutely did not like my photo taken during that time. I was 180 pounds and growing when this pic taken at the birthday party of my friend's son. I couldn't run 20 feet without getting winded or aching somewhere. 😂 I was lazy, unmotivated, worked too much, ate too much, had constant headaches, felt unattractive, had no discipline and had no motivation to educate myself on getting more healthy. What I lacked was discipline, but I was tired of being tired. I finally got control of what I was stuffing in my gob a few years ago, then I discovered crossfit last year. The photo on the right was taken a few weeks ago while attending the LA Marathon Fitness Expo with some of my #TeamSorryBitches Spartan Sisters. I really hope these stories help people to understand that development is a journey. No one is perfect. There will be times you will lose motivation, but you can do it. As the saying goes, if you get knocked down 8 times, get up 9 times. If you want a result it can happen, and you are not alone. We all have a story and those stories are important so that others can find hope that their goals are reachable. #crossfitgals #crossfitcrowntown #NewLifeNewFight

A post shared by Kelly Henry (@theluckykeltic) on

MONDAY

STRENGTH

Push Jerk
1 RM Push Jerk

WOD

8 Minute AMRAP SDHP/PJ
8 minute AMRAP of:
15 Sumo Deadlift High Pull, 115/80
15 Push Jerk, 115/80

ACCESSORY WORK

A. 5 x 5 Seated Strict Press w/ Dumbbells
B. Iron Scap Protocol
C. Superset 4 x 12 Lower Ab Foam Roll Drill / 4 x 15 GH Raises, speed

BASEFIT

WOD

AMRAP in 30 minutes of:
5 Pull-ups
10 Push-ups
15 Wall Balls
20 KB SDHP
300 meter Run
Remember all CrossFit style workouts are scalable and modifiable to each individuals fitness level
 
© copyright Powered By WW, LLC 2017
This entry was posted in WODs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

