170527

❌Read it will take 2 minutes❌ Last year I tore a calf muscle and I couldn't Squat, Olympic weightlifting, or do anything strength wise without pain. Heck I couldn't run, jump, and had to limit my range of motion on rowing, too. It was frustrating to say the least. Odd enough as it was, I could do Glute Ham Raises without any pain. They contract your calves, but I guess it didn't effect the area that was torn. This whole rehab period lasted 3 months. That long without touching a barbell. With that said, I did these exercises 3 times per week religiously. At first, I didn't have the strength to do 1 rep correctly. It was frustrating knowing I had such a huge imbalance/weakness in my hamstrings. In just a few months I was able to do about 30 reps consecutively. The very first day I touched a barbell I did Snatch. I told myself I was just going to work up until it got heavy. One thing led to another and before you know it I had 275 pounds on the bar. I Snatched it no problem. How could I not lift for that long and come back on my first try 3 months later and Snatch 275? GLUTE HAM RAISES. I'm telling you if you don't train this movement your posterior chain is not nearly as strong as it can be. Include these in your accessory work. Train these often using weight, tempo, speed, and mixing it up as many ways as possible. Cheers to addressing weaknesses and getting stronger! #LiveSore #Xendurance #TerritoryFoods #CrossFit #Glutes #GHDmachine #Hamstrings

A post shared by Wayne Willette (@wayne_willette) on

SATURDAY

CROSSFIT & WCF

WOD

Teams of 3 relay AMRAP for 25 minutes of:
10 Box Jump Overs, 24/20
10 Push Press, 95/65
10 Toes to Bar
Remember all CrossFit style workouts are scalable and modifiable to each individuals fitness level
 
© copyright Powered By WW, LLC 2017
This entry was posted in WODs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

